Vegan Vitamin D3 Extracts And Capsules

Vegan Vitamin D3 Extracts And Capsules

Vitamin D3 Uses And Benefits

Vitamin D3 is produced naturally in the skin as a response to direct exposure to sunlight. It is part of the fat-soluble group of vitamins which means it can be dissolved by dietary fatty acids and stored in the body for a longer period of time than a water-soluble vitamin.

In dietary form Vitamin D3 is found primarily in food sources produced from animals such as fish oils and egg yolks. Because of this those following a plant-based diet may find it difficult to get enough Vitamin D3 through food intake alone.

Although many Vitamin D3 supplements are also derived from animal byproducts, the Vegan Vitamin D3 supplements we offer are derived from a plant-based source known as lichen. This produces D3 in the body as cholecalciferol which is the natural form of D3 that is produced from exposure to sunlight.

Factors that can contribute to insufficient amounts of Vitamin D3 from sunlight include living in high air pollution areas, always using sunscreen when in sunlight, spending significant time indoors and living in regions with low amounts of annual sunshine.

Benefits of Vitamin D3 include warding off disease, battling depression and maintaining healthy teeth and bones, especially for those over 40. A lack of proper amounts of D3 can show up as a general lack of energy, muscle and bone pain and a general sense of feeling unwell.

Showing all 3 results